Update and Previews of Coming Attractions…

So, I’ve disappeared for while. I do apologize.

It is marching band season for one, cheering season for another (who is getting weekly allergy shots and now needs to carry an Epi-pen), and general spunk and attitude season for the third. (Yes, the parental taxi is overworked and underpaid! =) )

In addition, I’ve been working with my dog. I don’t say much since she magically disappeared from our home despite a locked door. I offered forgiveness. She was returned. And she was shattered… and I didn’t know quite how to express how I felt or the help I needed for her.

I am experimenting with helping her heal by simply loving her based on her non-verbal cues. I chose to assume something so traumatic happened to her when she was outside the home that she couldn’t communicate with us. I sent her to the vet (and there will be follow up) to ensure physical issues were immediately covered. The “emotional” issues will take longer with a lot of intensive work. (Yes, they may even become blog fodder.)

Even though I’ve not been physically online, I’ve been thinking and praying about future issues to cover. At the present, I think we’ll be doing the following:

  • More dragons to tame: Christians have so many issues we face these days. Sometimes, we can’t even name what we’re fighting. I hope, by sharing my perspective, I might give a name and face to an issue and perhaps guidance on handling that issue.
  • Profiles of diversity: I grew up in a home that had extended family members in a host of Christian denominations. We learned tolerance and respect through service to each other and dialogue. I want to take that a step further. My Facebook friends list has some unique people in it that most would not expect from a Christian of my belief system. I want to tip my hat to these people who tolerate me by giving them an open forum for just one blog entry to try to explain what they believe and why. Even if we choose to agree to disagree, understanding where another comes from can be invaluable in communicating with them.
  • Miscellaneous mystery posts: I seem to be going through a time of rapid personal growth as well as unique adversarial challenges. As a writer, sometimes I can only process things if I write about them. So I may share my thought processes on various topics or issues just to present a unique perspective.

So be please bear with me as my writing hits peaks and troughs…I’m not done letting my still, small Voice deal with me yet.

Leave a Reply

