A Spin on Daniel’s Prayer

Author’s Note: I’ve been to all kinds of Bible studies with all kinds of study guides. One of the study guides often gave little challenges. I hated them. They ranged from “Predict the future for the next 20 years” to “Act out a dream you’ve had recently.” But one little challenge piqued my fancy. It suggested to review the prayer of Daniel at the end of Daniel 2. My attempt is below.

********************************************

Praise to Jesus for He calms the storm and quiets His child. He knows the duration and intensity of the storm; He leads His child through the storm.

Jesus gives peace that passes all understanding, and His faithfulness is a shield and buckler. He visits His people in darkness even though no darkness dwells in Him.

I thank you and praise you, Jehovah-Shalom, for you give me peace to ride the storm. You give me the strength I need when I need it.

Leave a Reply

