Freedom’s National Debt

It’s time for hard home truths to hit home. Freedom is never free, and it’s only one head-turn from elimination.

Soldiers and sailors fight to protect and defend this freedom. They know the cost even before their boots hit the floor in the morning. A cup of coffee today becomes a body bag tomorrow.

Do you know the cost of your freedom?

I can visit a church, write a blog, sing a song. I do this freely. No one stops me if I follow reasonable rules. They paid the high price for this freedom I have.

Yet in an instant, it could be gone. The church I freely attend today could lead to a heavy fine tomorrow. The words I type today could lead to my imprisonment tomorrow. The song I casually sing in a supermarket today could instantly snuff out the shine of my life tomorrow.

Do you know the cost of your freedom?

You choose today.
Tomorrow will be too late.

Leave a Reply

