Repent. Rinse. Repeat.

My heavy, arid mother’s heart
Beats with fury’s fire
Of humiliation
At the hands of the ignorant.

The little minded
With normal wiring
Who try to feel bigger
Through bullying and teasing
Of the broken wired…

The cruel children
Who have learned
No better
Than to rile
The simple hearted…

And yet fury’s fires
Face hell’s fires
And start to die.

The Heart of the Savior
Issues the challenge,
“Forgive as I have forgiven you.”

Lord–
Your challenge is too great;
The valley is too deep;
My pain is too searing.

And yet,
Life after life
Snuffed out too soon
Teaches the uncertainty of tomorrow.

The time is now.
Tomorrow may never come.

Unready, unworthy, uncertain…

Repentant, sorrowing, grieving…

Faltering, flailing, falling…

Having chosen Jesus,
I again choose Christ;
I again choose forgiveness.

Lead me to the foot of the Cross.
Strengthen my resolve in the choice.
Give me victory over this stronghold.

Repent. Rinse. Repeat.

Repent. Rinse. Repeat.

One thought on “Repent. Rinse. Repeat.

  1. Pingback: Have I broken the 10th commandment with regard to male members? | Kittie Phoenix Living Romans 08

Leave a Reply

