Silent Yearning

I watch you as you sleep,
Pacific for the first time in weeks.
I ache and yearn to hear in your words
Of life and love and longing.

Yet you’re silent.

You work, you rest, you study, you strain.
Your words so limited rock me,
Set me reeling.

I need life.
I need thought.
I need words.

Silence filled with breathing
Gives no direct meaning
To the path that lies ahead.

See me.
See the empty space unfilled.

Open your heart.
Open the deep soul pool within you.

Give a gift.
Give me something to believe we’re united once more.

Leave a Reply

