Creative Destruction

Order…
All must be order.
Despite chaotic confusion,
Organization must be maintained,
But life is a TNT factory.

A misspoken word here,
A slight there,
An ignorant mistake elsewhere–
A spark ignites the explosion,
Yet there must be order.

High magnitude energy must be channeled.
I may not leave destruction in my wake.
I must not leave destruction in my wake.

Angry desires to destroy
Must be honed and funneled.

Reason must rule.
Bitchiness must bow.
I may not steal, kill, and destroy like the enemy.

Tension builds.
Energy must be discharged,
But order must reign.

Tired and weary,
I must yield,
But I cannot.

Winding, winding,
Tighter, tighter,
With a sigh I must let go,
But I cannot.

Leave a Reply

