Kittie’s Sour Apple Sipz

As I cleanse my body of more chemical junk, my body seems to be more sensitive to the junk. One of the latest casualties has been the electrolyte drinks like Gatorade or Propel. I reviewed many blogs and recipes, but none quite had the flavor I wanted. So after a trial or two, here’s the best flavor imitation of a sour apple slushy I can create.

Although I could discuss why you use Himalayan pink salt and coconut water, I won’t. So many of my fellow bloggers in the ether have already done it quite well.

Enjoy!!! 🙂

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup apple juice
  • 1/4 cup lime juice
  • 1/8 tsp Himalayan pink salt
  • 2 cups coconut water
  • 1 cup water

Directions

Put all ingredients in 2-quart pitcher and mix it together. Serve over ice.

Alternate

Replace 1 cup of water with 1 cup of ice. Place all ingredients in blender. Chop until slushy consistency.

Leave a Reply

