Enduring Babel

Babel the Great has fallen!
Babel the Mighty has failed!

Silent with sardines,
No words escape,
Or do they escape
To fall on deaf ears?
Or maybe the ears hear
But have no way to understand?

My soul pours sound
With no meaning.
I am lost,
But I wander
So I’m not lost.

If I could paint
The worlds in my eyes for you,
Would it show deep longing,
More than words can speak?

I’d write my song for you,
But you can’t understand,
So why waste the effort?

Meaning can’t be lost;
I must wander ’til it’s found.

Leave a Reply

