Many Ifs

If I whisper your name on the wind…

Would you hear my heart?
Would you run from the ends of the world?
Would you cry my name in the night?

If I write your name on my scars…

Would you read my thoughts?
Would you dance across a starry sky?
Would you sing a new song at dawn?

If I wonder about your name in my mind…

Would you challenge my delusions?
Would you right the wrongs in my soul?
Would you shape my thoughts in your keeping?

If…
If…
If…

If you were only real enough to touch…

Leave a Reply

